Adrian von Ziegler: The Music of an Instrumental Composer and his New Album 'Libertas'

  • Thursday, 06 March 2014 21:43
  • Published in Music News
  • Bookmark and Share

Adrian von Ziegler is a instrumental music composer who lives in Zürich, Switzerland where he was born on Dec. 25, 1989. He gained popularity on the video-sharing website YouTube and in early 2014, his YouTube channel passed over 220,000 subscribers and his videos have garnered millions of views.

Adrian just released his latest album entitled "Libertas" with 17 amazing tracks of music that will transport you to far away lands and emotional states of consciousness‎. He is gifted beyond his years and has released 12 albums since 2010. His music can be described as emotional story telling though sound, a sound that transcends the need for lyrics and voices. He was once asked about lyrics and who he would like to work with if vocals were needed... he replied "Enya." A wise choice indeed.

Adrian says "Everyone is free to use my music if credits are given, I get this question many times so I hope people will see this."

Libertas (Released March 3, 2014)
by Adrian von Ziegler
1. Once Upon a Time 03:42
2. Druidic Dreams 04:27
3. In Light and Darkness 04:43
4. Arch Rivals 03:13
5. Celestial 05:54
6. Kingdom of Bards 04:28
7. Victorious 03:11
8. Hail to the King 05:41
9. Aeternitas 07:35
10. You're More Than You Know 03:19
11. Sacred Earth 03:03
12. Part of the Pack 03:59
13. Night Without a Star 05:29
14. Alvae 04:51
15. Firemane 03:44
16. Remembrance 04:03
17. Journey's End 03:44

Visit his youtube channel: or to listen to all his albums.

Rate this item
(1 Vote)
  • Last modified on Thursday, 06 March 2014 22:25
  • font size
Bob Suggs

I currently live in Pensacola, FL with my wife and a little cat monster named "Rocky".

Want something plugged?  Contact me at [email protected]